Board of Directors

The bylaws of the Iowa Geocachers Organization stipulate that the organization will be governed by a 9-member Board of Directors. The complete IGO Board of Directors was seated on July 1, 2005 and a portion (4 or 5) of the Board seats will be up for election every year thereafter.

The current officers (as of September 22, 2018) and members of the IGO Executive Committee are:

President Dodgecardoc - (Michael H.)
Vice-President a1bob66 - (Bob K.)
Treasurer sheldenn - (Shelly W.)
Secretary R2DTwo - (Sheri F.)


Officers are elected by and from within the IGO Board of Directors. Officers serve a 1-year term in their office and on the Executive Committee. Any Director may be elected to an Executive office and there are no term limits of any kind. 

The complete list of current Directors (and the year in which their term on the Board will September) is:

  • A1Bob66 - Bob K. (2019)
  • DTCBears - Dave C. (2019)
  • MathMate- Joyce C. (2019)
  • ptcline - Robin K. (2019)
  • sheldenn - Shelly W. (2019)
  • Dodgecardoc - Michael H. (2020)
  • MKL8Y - Sarah B. (2020)
  • R2DTwo - Sheri F. (2020)
  • SwanmanErenee7 - Shawn S. (2020)

Directors serve a 2-year term on the Board.